Is Hormel Chili Gluten Free? Here’s the Answer
If there’s one food that always hits the spot, it’s a hot dog. Whether you’re enjoying one at a baseball game or grilling them up for a backyard barbecue, there’s just something about a hot dog that makes it impossible to resist.
And while chili is often thought of as the perfect topping for a hot dog, there’s no need to limit yourself.
I always go for Hormel brand hotdogs, because they’re just the best. And when it comes to chili, I always go for the chili chunky no beans variety.
Lately, I’ve been chopping up my hotdogs and wrapping them in a tortilla with some chili and cheese and it’s seriously the best thing ever.
Is Hormel Chili Gluten Free?
Hormel Chili is a convenient food to have on hand, but not all varieties are gluten-free.
If you’re avoiding gluten, it’s important to read labels carefully and choose products that are either labeled gluten-free or don’t contain any gluten ingredients.
Here Is the list of Hormel Gluten Free Cilli Verities, find more info
Hormel® Chicken Chili with Beans
Hormel® Chili with Beans (Regular, Chunky, Hot, Hot ‘n Spicy, Low Sodium)
Hormel® Chili No Beans (Chunky)
Hormel® Chili Microbowl and Microcup (With Beans)
Hormel® Natural Chili (With Beans)
Hormel® Natural White Chicken Chili
Is Hormel Chili With Beans Gluten Free?
Yes, Hormel chili with beans is gluten free.
This versatile dish can be enjoyed in a variety of ways, whether as a soup or a chip dip. It’s also easy to make, all you need to do is add in a little sour cream and shredded cheese, and you’ll have the perfect appetizer or snack.
Water, Beef and Pork, Beans, Concentrated Crushed Tomatoes, Contains 2% or less of Modified Cornstarch, Textured Soy Flour, Corn Flour, Salt, Chili Powder (Chili Peppers, Flavoring), Sugar, Flavoring, Green Chiles (Contains Citric Acid), Onions, Spices, Jalapeno Peppers, Vinegar, Soy.
All below flavors of Hormel chili beans are gluten free.
Regular, Chunky, Hot, Hot ‘n Spicy, Low Sodium
Is Hormel Chili No Beans Gluten Free ?
No, only Hormel® Chili No Beans (Chunky) is gluten free. The other flavors of “Hormel chili No Beans” are not gluten free.
Beef, Water, Masa Flour (Ground Yellow Corn, Trace of Lime), Tomatoes (Water, Tomato Paste), Green Chile Puree (Contains Citric Acid), Textured Vegetable Protein (Soy Flour, Caramel Color), Contains 2% or less of Modified Cornstarch, Chili Seasoning (Spices, Sugar, Salt, Flavoring, Paprika), Dehydrated Tomatoes, Dehydrated Green Bell Pepper, Flavoring, Salt, Sugar, Jalapeno Peppers, Spices, Oleoresin of Paprika, Annatto Color, Acetic Acid. Contains Soy.
Is Hormel White Chicken Chili Gluten Free ?
Yes, Hormel natural white chicken chili is gluten free.
This dish is perfect for those cold winter nights, or anytime you’re in the mood for a hearty bowl of chili. It’s also low in fat and calories, so you can enjoy it without guilt.
Water, Chicken Breast Meat with Rib Meat, Green Chiles, Beans, Sour Cream (Cultured Milk, Modified Corn Starch, Sodium Phosphate, Cream, Whey, Guar Gum, Carrageenan, Carob Bean Gum), Onions, Bell Peppers, Contains 2% or less of Modified Cornstarch, Sugar, JalapeÃ±o Peppers, Dehydrated Cheddar Cheese (Cheddar Cheese [Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes], Natural Flavors, Disodium Phosphate, Salt, Lactic Acid), Spices, Yeast Extract, Vinegar, Salt, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, Flavoring, Dextrose, Sodium Bisulfite, Citric Acid.
Is Hormel Angus Chili Gluten Free ?
While HORMEL® Angus Chili With Beans Ingredients doesn’t contain any gluten ingredients, we cannot guarantee that it’s 100% gluten free, because it’s not mentioned in the Hormel gluten free product list.
Water, Beef, Beans, Tomatoes in Tomato Juice (Contains Calcium Chloride, Citric Acid), Tomatoes (Water, Tomato Paste), Contains 2% or less of Modified Cornstarch, Green Chile Puree (Contains Citric Acid), Green Bell Peppers, Chili Sauce (Chili Pepper, Vinegar, Garlic, Sugar, Salt, Water, Natural Flavors, Xanthan Gum), Red Bell Peppers, Corn Flour, Chili Powder (Chili Peppers, Flavoring), Flavoring, Chili Seasoning (Spices, Sugar, Salt, Flavoring, Paprika), Yeast Extract, Salt, Sugar, Spices, Chili Flavor (Oleoresin of Paprika, Natural Flavorings). No Big 8 Allergens Present
Is Hormel Turkey Chili Gluten Free ?
Yes, Hormel turkey chili is gluten free.
Turkey Broth, Mechanically Separated Turkey, Modified Cornstarch (Contains Erythorbic Acid), Beans, Contains 2% or less of Sugar, Salt, Chili Powder (Chili Peppers, Flavoring), Concentrated Crushed Tomatoes, Onions, Green Chiles, Oatmeal, Flavoring, JalapeÃ±o Peppers, Cornstarch, Spices, Vinegar, Citric Acid.
So there you have it, all the information you need to know about whether Hormel chili is gluten free.
Whether you’re looking for a hearty bowl of chili to warm you up on a cold day, or a delicious snack to share with friends, Hormel has got you covered.
So go ahead and enjoy their chili without worry! And if you’re ever in doubt, just check the ingredients list to be sure. Happy eating!